Jean DURUP Père et FilsCHABLIS

The history

As far back as we can recall there has always been a member of the Durup family growing vines in Chablis! The Durup family, vintners from father to son, runs vines in Chablis since centuries. Jean Durup has recreated the vineyard of Chateau de Maligny, which was managed by his great grandfather Paul Gally in the 19th century. He inherited only 2 hectares from his father in 1968 and now owns 206!

Today

Jean-Paul Durup has worked alongside Jean for the last fifteen years. “Our village is the basis of our roots, of our entire family. We only make Chablis, on an estate allowing us to produce up to 13 different products each year – wines adapted to every palate. They say that wine resembles its producer, I think that this is the case; it’s a neat, frank and straight forward wine”.

A spirit of innovation

Jean-Paul bought 5 extra ha of vines in June 2016, Pinot noir and Chardonnay, in order to produce Crémant de Bourgogne

En savoir plus

Famille Durup

Maligny

206 hectares

Maligny

206 hectares

The family properties include the highest portion of steep and stony best-exposed slopes in Chablis, thereby recognized as premium “terroir” within Chablis – the kingdom of Chardonnay. The different Chablis wines commercialized under the "Château de Maligny", "l'Églantière", "La Paulière", "Les Valery" and "Durup"labels all come from the unique variety used in Chablis: Chardonnay.

Appellations
Petit Chablis, Chablis, Chablis Premiers Crus (Fourchaume, L’homme Mort, Vau de Vey, Montée de Tonnerre, Montmain)

Jean DURUP Père et fils
Contacts : Jean et Jean-Paul DURUP
4, grande rue - 89800 Maligny
Phone : 33 (0)3 86 47 44 49
Mail : contact@domainesdurup.com
durup-chablis.com

j
b
Are you of legal age in your country to consume alcohol?

We use cookies to help us better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you agree to this policy.

Learn more

Jean DURUP Père et FilsCHABLIS

L’histoire

Aussi loin que l’on puisse remonter dans le temps, on trouve un Durup vigneron dans le chablisien ! La famille Durup, vignerons de père en fils, exploite en effet des vignes à Chablis depuis plusieurs siècles. Jean Durup a reconstitué le vignoble du Château de Maligny dont son arrière-grand-père, Paul Gally, fut, au 19ème siècle, le dernier responsable. Il avait hérité 2 hectares de son père en 1968, étendus aujourd’hui à 206 hectares !

Aujourd’hui

Jean-Paul Durup a rejoint Jean depuis 15 ans déjà.  « Notre village est la base de nos racines, de toute notre famille. Nous ne faisons que du Chablis, sur un domaine qui nous permet de produire 13 vins différents chaque année, des vins qui plaisent à tous les palais. On dit qu’un vin ressemble à son producteur, je pense que c’est le cas ; c’est un vin net, franc, droit », Jean-Paul Durup.

L’esprit novateur

Jean-Paul a acheté 5 ha de vignes en juin 2016, Pinot noir et Chardonnay, pour produire du Crémant de Bourgogne

En savoir plus

Les propriétés de la famille Durup

Maligny

206 hectares

Maligny

206 hectares

Les propriétés de la famille Durup comptent la plus forte proportion de côtes pentues et caillouteuses bien exposées, le meilleur terroir de Chablis, terre d’élection du Chardonnay. Les différents vins de Chablis commercialisés sous les prestigieuses étiquettes "Château de Maligny", "l'Églantière", "La Paulière", "Les Valery" et "Durup" sont tous issus de la variété unique de cépage utilisée à Chablis : le Chardonnay.

Appellations
Petit Chablis, Chablis, Chablis Premiers Crus (Fourchaume, L’homme Mort, Vau de Vey, Montée de Tonnerre, Montmain)

Jean DURUP Père et fils
Contacts : Jean et Jean-Paul DURUP
4, grande rue - 89800 Maligny
Tel : 33 (0)3 86 47 44 49
Mail : contact@domainesdurup.com
durup-chablis.com

j
b

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies ou autres traceurs pour réaliser des statistiques de visites.