NEWS

30.04.2019

35 year old and a new identity

TOGETHER 16 FAMILIES, THIS CLUB, WHICH IS THE FRENCH REFERENCE BY APPELLATION, HAS ADOPTED A NEW IDENTITY TO CELEBRATE ITS 35TH ANNIVERSARY!

The revamped logo evokes the diversity of the Club’s members, as well as their different wines. Like a family, they are linked to one another, and the Group’s core values are highlighted: Exchange, Enthusiasm, Commitment & Excellence. The slogan “Share our values” refers to the experiences of the 16 families and also implies an interaction between the actors and their target: “We share our values with each other and with you.”

The new image includes three notions:

• AN AMBITION: sharing a story about men and women and becoming the reference in family owned French wine and spirits

• A MISSION: promoting unique wine and spirits, elaborated by remarkably talented French families

• A PROMISE: providing top quality Wines & Spirits, reflecting their terroirs and their Producers and maintaining high social and ethical environmental standards.

Club Vignobles & Signatures units 16 wine-growing families who SHARE THESE VALUES:

FAMILLY-RUN & HUMAN-SCALE: passing on & exchanging skills, expertise and experiences in view of moving forward together. Sharing a multi-generation vine-growing past, wines & spirits and human moments: man is at the heart of the Club.

VITALITY & PASSON are their driving force: guided by excellence, passion incites them to go beyond their limits and to innovate. The Club’s success stems from the conviction, adherence, mobilization and vitality of all of the Club members.

COMMITMMENT, RESPECT & ÉTHICS: commitment is a founding value of the Club. Commitment to one’s family. Commitment to one’s estate. Commitment to one’s customers. Commitment to one’s Club. Commitment to one’s region and terroir in terms of social and environmental performance.

EXCELLENCE & KNOW-HOW: the Club draws from its roots, traditions, and expertise. The Club distinguishes itself by the excellence of its products, a natural elegance promoted by each of its Estates. Indeed, it is THE French reference by appellation.

This is why the Club is long lasting and has never stopped developing! Sharing expertise and experiences is at once an exchange of ideas and visions, techniques and means, as well as business practices… thereby ensuring a strong presence at international shows. So deeply ingrained, the Club’s ethics have been naturally adopted by the new generations that have already joined some companies.

At present, the Club is one of the most important economic forces of the French wine industry: bringing together 1,550 hectares of vines, 11,500,000 bottles, 375 employees, a turnover of 84,000,000 euros and family-owned companies, recognized among the leaders of their respective appellations.

ABOUT THE CLUB’S ORIGINS

Club Vignobles & Signatures was created in 1984 on the initiative of Jean-Francois Janoueix at Vinexpo of course, a place of encounters, pleasant exchanges and opportunities, allowing vintners to ascertain their openness and their complementary strengths. It immediately brought together 8 leading winegrowers, elaborating 8 major appellations. Since then, it has steadily developed. At present, the Club has 16 members… and should continue to grow.

Jean-François Janoueix, Vignobles Joseph Janoueix – the Club’s founding member:

“Club Vignobles & Signatures was baptized at Hotel Meurice on the 31st of January: what a sumptuous reception! My friend Lionel Poilane was the godfather and Thierry de Scitivaux and Pierre Bonte hosted the event.” His comments at the time are still current: “Since the era of Bacchus, I’ve always thought that wine and friendship go well together. I’m delighted to have been instrumental in the development of this association of family-owned companies representing the most prestigious French vineyards.”

Partagez sur

Are you of legal age in your country to consume alcohol?

We use cookies to help us better understand how the site is used. By continuing to use this site, you agree to this policy.

Learn more

ACTU

30.04.2019

35 ans et une nouvelle identité

Ce club de 16 familles qui représente la référence française par appellation s’offre une nouvelle identité pour ses 35 ans !

Le logo revisité signe la diversité des membres du Club ainsi que des flacons. Comme une famille, les uns sont liés aux autres, et les valeurs fondamentales du Groupe sont ainsi mises en avant : Partage, Dynamisme, Engagement & Excellence. Le message en baseline « Partageons nos valeurs » reflète le vécu des seize familles et implique aussi une interaction entre les acteurs et leur cible : « Nous partageons nos valeurs entre nous et avec vous ». 

TROIS NOTIONS SCELLENT LA NOUVELLE IDENTITÉ : 

UNE AMBITION :

Vivre une histoire d’Hommes et être la référence des domaines familiaux des vins et spiritueux français 

UNE MISSION :

Promouvoir des vins & spiritueux uniques, signés de familles talentueuses françaises 

UNE PROMESSE :

Offrir des Vins & Spiritueux d’excellence, fidèles à leurs terroirs
et à leurs Hommes et respectueux d’une éthique environnementale et sociale. 

VIGNOBLES & SIGNATURES REGROUPE SEIZE FAMILLES DE VIGNERONS QUI PARTAGENT DES VALEURS :

FAMILIALES & HUMAINES:

Transmettre & partager ses compétences, son expertise et ses expériences pour avancer ensemble. Partager une histoire viticole qui remonte à plusieurs générations, des vins & spiritueux et des moments humains : l’homme au cœur du Club.

Dynamisme & passion sont leur moteur :

Guidée par l’excellence, la passion pousse à se dépasser et à innover. La réussite du Club repose sur la conviction, l’adhésion, la mobilisation et le dynamisme de tous les membres du Club.

Engagement, RESPECT & éthique:

L’engagement est une valeur fondatrice du Club. S’engager pour sa famille et son domaine. S’engager pour ses clients. S’engager pour son Club. S’engager pour sa région et son terroir dans un respect environnemental et social.

Excellence & Savoir faire:

Le Club puise au plus profond de ses racines sa tradition et son savoir-faire. Le Club se distingue par l’excellence de ses produits, une élégance naturelle qui est signée par chacun des Domaines. La référence française par appellation.

Voilà pourquoi le club fonctionne dans la durée et n’a jamais cessé de se développer ! Le partage d’expertise et d’expériences est tout à la fois un échange d’idées et de vision, de techniques et de moyens, de pratiques commerciales… en étant plus forts ensemble sur les salons internationaux. Et l’éthique est si omniprésente qu’elle a été naturellement adoptée par les nouvelles générations déjà intégrées dans certaines entreprises.

Aujourd’hui le Club représente l’une des plus importantes forces économiques du vignoble français : 1 550 hectares de vignes, 11 500 000 bouteilles, 375 salariés, et un chiffre d’affaires de 84 000 000 euros, avec des entités familiales leaders dans leurs appellations.

RETOUR SUR L’ORIGINE DU CLUB 

Le Club Vignobles & Signatures est né en 1984 à l’initiative de Jean-François Janoueix, naturellement à Vinexpo, lieu de rencontres, d’échanges sympathiques et d’occasions qui permettent aux vignerons d’apprécier leur ouverture et leur complémentarité. Il rassemblait d’emblée 8 vignerons leaders de 8 appellations majeures. Depuis lors il n’a jamais cessé de se développer. Aujourd’hui ils sont seize… et n’en resteront pas là assurément. 

Jean-François Janoueix, Vignobles Joseph Janoueix – membre fondateur du Club : « C’est à l’Hôtel Meurice, le 31 janvier 1985, que le Club Vignobles & Signatures a célébré son baptême : quelle somptueuse réception ! Le parrain était mon ami Lionel Poilane… les présentateurs Thierry de Scitivaux et Pierre Bonte ». Ses mots de l’époque sont toujours d’actualité : « J’ai toujours pensé que le vin et l’amitié font bon ménage depuis Bacchus. Je me réjouis d’avoir porté sur les fonts baptismaux cette association de propriétaires représentant les vignobles français les plus prestigieux ». 

Partagez sur

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies ou autres traceurs pour réaliser des statistiques de visites.